MOEMS Group members



Permanent Researchers: 

Christophe Gorecki (CNRS senior researcher - Directeur de Recherche).   Group leader

Michel de Labachelerie (CNRS senior researcher - Directeur de Recherche).

Magali Barthès (Associate Professor) 


Researchers & Post-docs:

Ravinder Chutani

Olivier Gaiffe (50%)

Quentin Tanguy 

Rémy Vicarini (50%)

Research Engineer:

 Sylwester Bargiel (20%)


PhD Students:

Alpha Dassimou Diallo

Fernando Eleazar Garcia Ramirez



Patricia Gorecki (Administrative and financial manager).

Sophie Marguier (Project developments and Relations with German and Swiss Partners).



Former members

PhD students: 


  • Quentin Tanguy
(Design and fabrication of a MEMS scanner for OCT imaging endo-microscopic probe, Defended on 09/02/2018)
  • José Vicente Carrion Perez
(Design and fabrication of micro optical components for miniaturized optical imagers, Defended on 22/12/2016)
  •  Vincent Maurice

(Design, microfabrication and characterization of alkali vapor cells for miniature atomic frequency referencesDefended on 07/07/2016)


  • Stéphane Perrin

(Development and characterization of an optical coherence tomography micro-systemDefended on 24/06/2016)


  • Justine Lullin

(Design, simulation and fabrication of a vertical microscanner for phase modulation interferometry, Defended on 17/12/2015)


  • Maciej Baranski  

(Optical Design and development of building blocks for a new generation of vertically integrated on-chip confocal miscroscopes, Defended on 12/12/2013,

  •  Ravinder Chutani  

(Design, technology and packaging of cesium vapor cells for MEMS atomic clocks - Defended on 19/12/2011)


Researchers & Post-docs: 
  • Chengheri Bao (01/04/2017 - 30/03/2018)
  • Jaroslaw Rutkowski  (01/08/2014 - 30/03/2017)

  (SCPTime project)

  • Vincent Maurice  (01/08/2016 - 30/02/2017)
  • Przemyslaw Struk (01/07/2013 – 31/08/2015)

(Labex Action project, Demo 4 / WP4 Endocsope intelligent – Swept-Source Optical Coherence Tomography endomicroscope based on vertically integrated Mirau micro-interferometer). 


  • Jorge Albero (11/2012 - 05/2015)

(VIAMOS project). 

  •  Madoka Hasegawa (2008 - 2012)

(MAC-TFC project).